Sports

UPDATE: Barcelona squad against Levante revealed

The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana return to action in La Liga with a home game against Levante, and Ronald Koeman has called up the following 23 players for Sunday’s clash:

Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Neto, 26. Iñaki Peña

Defenders: 2. Sergiño Dest, 4. Ronald Araujo, 15. Clément Lenglet, 18. Jordi Alba, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 24. Junior Firpo, 28. Óscar Mingueza

Midfielders: 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Carles Aleñá, 8. Miralem Pjanic, 12. Riqui Puig, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 16. Pedri, 19. Matheus Fernandes, 21. Frenkie De Jong

Forwards: 7. Antoine Griezmann, 9. Martin Braithwaite, 10. Lionel Messi, 17. Francisco Trincão, 29. Konrad De La Fuente

No bad news is good news for Barcelona these days, and they have no fresh injury concerns following the Juventus loss which means that Ansu Fati (knee), Gerard Piqué (knee), Sergi Roberto (thigh), and Ousmane Dembélé (hamstring) are the only players missing out due to physical issues.

Predicted starting XI (4-2-3-1):

Ter Stegen; Dest, Araujo, Umtiti, Alba; Busquets, De Jong; Messi, Griezmann, Coutinho; Braithwaite

The match kicks off at 9 pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8 pm GMT (UK), 3 pm ET, 12 pm PT (USA), 1.30 am IST (India, Monday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!

Source
Barcablaugranes.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: